Fourth of July, and other things

20140708-101136-36696179.jpg

Jamjam trying to look out the window. A summer monsoon was rolling in.

I had these plans to take a lot of pictures on Fourth of July. We had a family BBQ, and Jamjam had a cute onesie. Well Jamjam did not want to stop to have his picture taken. They all came out blurry. Then at one point after my second drink I put my camera down, and completely forgot about. I forgot about it so much that I lost it the next day. Ensue the panic I felt searching the entire house until Husband found it in the cushions of the couch.

We went a different route with our BBQ, and made chicken and steak. We marinated the chicken using this recipe. It was really good, and the next day I used the leftover chicken to make nachos. We marinated the steak in soy sauce, Worcester sauce, salt and pepper, and garlic, this is our traditional way.

I also made this Summer Chickpea Salad, and this cheesy bean dip.

I provided Peach Sangria(moscato, spumante champagne, peach vodka, and peaches) and the rest of the food was brought by my family. Sissy brought watermelon mini cupcakes, which oh my gosh so good. I’m allergic to watermelon so it was nice to get to eat it.

Last week Husband had the whole week off, and we basically did nothing. On Wednesday I went to Phoenix to meet my friend, Kelly, at Zinburger. It was so nice to finally meet her, and she fed Jamjam french fries. We stopped at Ikea, and bought a few small things and then went home because we were melting.

I finally finished The Silkworm,it only took me 2 and half weeks. Ive been so tired lately, and with Husband off I was spending time with him instead. Now I’m reading To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, and I’m not sure how I feel about it. I’m only 50 pages in though, and the real part of the story hasn’t happened yet. I also think that I’m in the mood for chicklit, you know the kind with several stories going on about women friends. A coming together sort of story. That or something that takes place in a small town in Europe. I’ll have to research this.

I also finally saw Silver Linings Playbook, and I loved it. Loved it. I know I’m behind the times, but yes everyone should watch that.

Ok nothing else, it’s taken me so long to update because I hate my lap top. It is dying a slow painful death. We’re looking into finding something new. Just don’t know what yet.

Leave a Reply

